And the nominees are…

Ligue 1 Conforama > News

Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Hatem Ben Arfa, Angel Di Maria and Lassana Diarra are all in the running for the Ligue 1 Player of the Year award… Check out all the for the UNFP Trophies, France's top individual footballing honours…

Can Ibrahimovic clinch an unprecedented third UNFP Trophy for Ligue 1 Player of the Year? After winning it in 2013 and 2014, the giant Swede was pipped to the gong by Olympique Lyonnais' Alexandre Lacazette in 2015, but is currently having his best season in France, with a personal best goal tally of 32 in the league (13 assists) and 42 in all competitions.


He will face stiff competition from Nice's France international Hatem Ben Arfa, who has bagged 17 league goals in what has easily been his best season, as well as Olympique de Marseille and Les Bleus sentinel Lassana Diarra, who has proven a revelation upon his return to France - despite the turbulent season his club has had.

And there will also be competition for Ibrahimovic from within his own club, with Argentina's Angel Di Maria rounding out the top-gong nominations thanks to a brilliant first season in France that has yielded ten goals and 12 assists.

PSG dominate

The runaway Ligue 1 champions are the best represented among the nominees, with 'keeper Kevin Trapp up for the Ligue 1 'Keeper of the Year award, midfielder Adrien Rabiot for the Ligue 1 young Player of the Year award and coach Laurent Blanc nominated as Ligue 1 Coach of the Year.

The UNFP Trophies will be presented in a ceremony at 17:15 CET on Sunday, May 8.

The nominees:

Ligue 1 Player of the Year
Hatem Ben Arfa (Nice), Zlatan Ibrahimovic (PSG), Angel Di Maria (PSG), Lassana Diarra (OM)

Ligue 1 Young Player of the Year
Vincent Koziello (Nice), Thomas Lemar (Monaco), Ousmane Dembélé (Rennes), Adrien Rabiot (PSG)

Ligue 1 'Keeper of the year
Vincent Enyeama (Lille), Anthony Lopes (Lyon), Kevin Trapp (PSG), Steve Mandanda (OM)

Ligue 1 Coach of the Year
Thierry Laurey (Ajaccio), Claude Puel (Nice), Laurent Blanc (PSG), Stéphane Moulin (Angers)

Ligue 2 Player of the Year
Famara Dhiedhiou (Clermont), Yeri Ngbakoto (Metz), Frédéric Sammaritano (Dijon), Naïm Sliti (Red Star)

Ligue 2 'Keeper of the Year
Guy Rolland Ndy Assembé (Nancy), Mathieu Michel (Nîmes), Arnaud Balijon (Red Star), Baptiste Reynet (Dijon)

Ligue 2 Coach of the Year
Corinne Diacre (Clermont), Antoine Kombouaré (Lens), Olivier Dall'Oglio (Dijon), Rui Almeida (Red Star)

Your email has been successfully sent