Hexagoal Ligue 1 Trophy

MCN take on Thauvin for player of the year

Publish on 27/04/2018 at 00:00 - S. WILLIS


Neymar, Edinson Cavani and Kylian Mbappé of Paris Saint-Germain will take on Olympique de Marseille's Florian Thauvin for the honour of winning the UNFP Trophy for Ligue 1 Conforama player of the year.

Cavani won the prize last season while Mbappé is also in the running to defend the young player of the year prize he won last time out while a Monaco player.

The Nominees:

Player of the Year: Edinson Cavani (Paris Saint-Germain), Kylian Mbappé (Paris Saint-Germain), Neymar (Paris Saint-Germain), Florian Thauvin (Olympique de Marseille)

Young Player of the Year: Houssem Aouar (Olympique Lyonnais), Malcom (Girondins de Bordeaux), Tanguy Ndombélé (Olympique Lyonnais), Kylian Mbappé (Paris Saint-Germain)

Best goalkeeper: Alphonse Aréola (Paris Saint-Germain), Benjamin Lecomte (Montpellier HSC), Anthony Lopes (Olympique Lyonnais), Steve Mandanda (Olympique de Marseille)

Coach of the Year : Olivier Dall'Oglio (Dijon FCO), Unai Emery (Paris Saint-Germain), Rudi Garcia (Olympique de Marseille), Leonardo Jardim (AS Monaco)

More popular contents
No popular contents.