Les Bleus: Nine Ligue 1 Uber Eats players

Les Bleus: Nine Ligue 1 Uber Eats players

Publish on 09/23 at 10:00


The French national team's list for the Nations League against Austria and Denmark includes Monaco's Youssouf Fofana, Benoit Badiashile and Rennes' Adrien Truffert - and Steve Mandanda.

Didier Deschamps has announced the 23-man squad for the final round of matches before the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar, scheduled for 20 November to 18 December. The list includes for the first time the Monegasque duo Benoit Badiashile (21) and Youssouf Fofana (23).

Adrien Truffert, who will be 21 in two months' time, has also been added. The Stade Rennais full-back was called up for the first time on Tuesday to replace Lucas Digne.

This Friday, Steve Mandanda (37 years old, 34 caps) joined his young teammate at Stade Rennais, as he became the ninth Ligue 1 Uber Eats player on this list when he was called up to replace Mike Maignan, injured against Austria (2-0).

In the UEFA Nations League, Les Bleus beat Austria at the Stade de France in Saint-Denis (2-0), ahead of a trip to Denmark on Sunday.

Les Bleus' 23-man squad:

Alphonse Areola (West Ham, ENG), Hugo Lloris (Tottenham, ENG) replaced by Alban Lafont (FC Nantes), Mike Maignan (AC Milan, ITA), replaced by Steve Mandanda (Stade Rennais)

Benoît Badiashile (AS Monaco), Jonathan Clauss (OM), Theo Hernandez (AC Milan, ITA) replaced by Lucas Digne (Aston Villa, ENG), replaced by Adrien Truffert (Stade Rennais), Jules Koundé (FC Barcelona, ESP), Ferland Mendy (Real Madrid, ESP), Benjamin Pavard (Bayern Munich, GER), William Saliba (Arsenal, ENG), Dayot Upamecano (Bayern Munich, GER), Raphaël Varane (Manchester United, ENG)

Eduardo Camavinga (Real Madrid, ESP), Youssouf Fofana (AS Monaco), Mattéo Guendouzi (OM), Adrien Rabiot (Juventus, ITA) replaced by Boubacar Kamara (Aston Villa, ENG) replaced by Jordan Veretout (OM), Aurélien Tchouaméni (Real Madrid, ESP)

Ousmane Dembélé (FC Barcelona, ESP), Olivier Giroud (AC Milan, ITA), Antoine Griezmann (Atlético de Madrid, ESP), Randal Kolo Muani (Eintracht Frankfurt, GER), Kylian Mbappé (Paris Saint-Germain), Christopher Nkunku (RB Leipzig, GER)