Matchs en direct


Lacazette wins player of year

Ligue 1 Conforama > News

Leading scorer Alexandre Lacazette was rewarded for an outstanding season with Olympique Lyonnais on Sunday when he was named the Ligue 1 player of the year by his peers at the Trophées UNFP awards in Paris.

Lacazette, who has scored 27 goals in Ligue 1 this season, the most by a Lyon player in top-flight history, pipped Paris Saint-Germain trio Javier Pastore, Marco Verratti and Zlatan Ibrahimovic in the final voting, denying the Swede a third consecutive player of the year gong in an award voted for by members of France's professional players union.

"It is an honour, a boyhood dream come true," said Lacazette, who headed a Lyon one-two of the biggest prizes with his colleague Nabil Fekir scooping the young player of the year award after a sensational breakthrough campaign.

Meanwhile, the coach of the year award went to Paris Saint-Germain's Laurent Blanc, a day after the capital club secured their third consecutive Ligue 1 title. It is the second time Blanc has won the award - he also won it when in charge of Girondins de Bordeaux in 2008.

The honours list in full

Ligue 1 player of the year: Alexandre Lacazette (Olympique Lyonnais)

Ligue 1 young player of the year: Nabil Fekir (Olympique Lyonnais)

Goalkeeper of the year: Steve Mandanda (Olympique de Marseille)

Team of the year: Steve Mandanda (Olympique de Marseille); Christophe Jallet (Olympique Lyonnais), Thiago Silva (Paris Saint-Germain), David Luiz (Paris Saint-Germain), Maxwell (Paris Saint-Germain); Javier Pastore (Paris Saint-Germain), Marco Verratti (Paris Saint-Germain), Dimitri Payet (Olympique de Marseille); Nabil Fekir (Olympique Lyonnais), Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Paris Saint-Germain), Alexandre Lacazette (Olympique Lyonnais)

Best coach: Laurent Blanc (Paris Saint-Germain)

Ligue 2 player of the year: Jonathan Kodjia (Angers SCO)

Best goalkeeper: Denis Petric (ESTAC Troyes)

Team of the year: Denis Petric (ESTAC Troyes); Jonathan Martins Pereira (ESTAC Troyes), Rincon (ESTAC Troyes), Ismaël Traore (Stade Brestois 29), Lionel Carole (ESTAC Troyes); Cheikh Ndoye (US Créteil), Benjamin Nivet (ESTAC Troyes), Mouhamadou Diaw (Chamois Niortais); Karl Toko Ekambi (FC Sochaux-Montbéliard), Jonathan Kodjia (Angers SCO), Mickaël Le Bihan (Le Havre AC)

Best coach: Jean-Marc Furlan  (ESTAC Troyes)

>> PLAYER PROFILE: Alexandre Lacazette

Your email has been successfully sent